Tuesday, April 14, 2009
Live poker
I've been playing more live poker lately. It's pretty fun but gets old after a few hours. I have a few hands written down that I will post but they are more for entertainment then anything else. I have been playing some online but I will be putting in a lot more time online soon once I get over this live kick of mine. So far I have played about 26 hours of live and I've played 10 sessions and have won in all of them. I'm up totally $2903 so far which is pretty nice for having not played live in a long time. A 5-10nl game plays just like nl100 online. Everyone iso the limpers and you get a few regs squeezing so it's about the same it's just for a lot more money. The 2-5 nl uncapped games are pretty fun also. Everyone is about 1k deepish usually and everyone limps I iso and get 2 or 3 callers then I cbet most of the time and take it down. The live games are just so easy so that's maybe why I have been getting out more. I do need to get back on track for supernova elite but I already have a bad feeling about it. I guess what makes me happy about it is that I see there are supernova elites that got it last year didn't even want to keep up a 50k vpp pace just to keep up to keep their status. A lot just say it's not worth it and it was a waste of time. These are cash game supernova elites that say that so maybe I'm better off playing my norm and trying to improve and moving up to bigger live games. I'm not really sure. I really want to get supernova elite just to feel like I've accomplished something online. Anyways this post went on way longer then what I expected. I'm heading out now to go play live. I should get in about 6 hours of play then I will come home and play about 4 hours online. Gl to everyone at the tables. I played really late yesterday so that is why I'm getting up a little late. I think I will try to make blog posts every other day from now on or maybe if I can everyday. At least for the next few days there will be updates daily since I want to post some live hands and most important I want to post about my vacation.
Sunday, April 12, 2009
Back from vacation!!
My vacation was sooooooooo amazing and tons of fun! It would've not been the same without Reet. I played some poker. About 20 hours of poker. I also just played a 2/5 nl session while my family in town played some slots. Ended up 487$ profit from a 2 hour sessions. Im up about 2k in the few sessions I played. I will post some 5-10nl hands that I found interesting. I played 8 sessions and most all of them were different levels or different games lol. I also played in a 2-4 plo game which I ran bad in :( I can't wait to get started up back again with online poker and blogging everyday. I will also be putting up a ton of pics of Vegas. I will finish up my beating small stakes blog post hopefully soon. Also I had the request for the main difference of nl50 to nl100 so I want to make a post about that. I also wanted to do an end of month for March post but since it was awhile ago I might not. Once I get back into online in a day or so I will be blogging everyday and making weekly blog updates about how I'm doing overall towards my sne goals.
Wednesday, April 1, 2009
March update will come up soon. Also nl5 info
Alright so in a day or so I will be posting all the stats for March. I'm a little disappointed in not playing as much as I wanted to but still managed to earn about 5k with rakeback included. So that will be up soon.
Ok so I just got down playing 1200 hands of nl5. I finished up 3 stacks even though I ran quite bad. I will be playing about 4k more hands or so in the next day then posting a how to on beating this level and probably a few hand histories. If you are interested in hearing some more about beating that level or have some questions just post them. If you don't want to post but still have some questions email my at gsustudent842007@yahoo.com Also follow my blog if you like it. I will be spending all next week on the strip staying at the Venetian and playing tons of live poker and will be updating about all my live nl adventures. Thanks for reading and the 'how to' on beating nl5 will be up in a day maybe 2.
Ok so I just got down playing 1200 hands of nl5. I finished up 3 stacks even though I ran quite bad. I will be playing about 4k more hands or so in the next day then posting a how to on beating this level and probably a few hand histories. If you are interested in hearing some more about beating that level or have some questions just post them. If you don't want to post but still have some questions email my at gsustudent842007@yahoo.com Also follow my blog if you like it. I will be spending all next week on the strip staying at the Venetian and playing tons of live poker and will be updating about all my live nl adventures. Thanks for reading and the 'how to' on beating nl5 will be up in a day maybe 2.
Monday, March 30, 2009
27th-29th March weekend update.

The graph is from Friday to about Monday 2 or 3am ish. I did pretty good this weekend for being completely sick and horrible the whole weekend. I had a few interesting spots and a few good hands where I was just donated to. The weekends are great :)
I don't have many interesting hands but I will show some. The first 2 hands are aces that usually play themselves but I just kind of wanted to show you how to play them to get max value or at least as much as you can.
OK in this hand this guy has been a pretty big fish at the table. His starting stack of 60$ kind of sucks but that's alright. I decided to raise a little larger then usual because I know he will call and at the same time it will start to build the pot faster and get him more committed as the flop turn river come. On the flop he donks into me which I raise 100% of the time because they fold almost every single time but in this hand I basically have the nuts so I don't want to scare him away right on the flop. I figure if he has junk I won't get anything but maybe a turn bet which would be nice. He did end up betting the turn and then I raised. I was not worried about him having anything. I also made a slightly smaller raise on the turn. I guess I could of just shoved but he's a fish and he might get away from his hand if I shoved so I decided to raise just to commit him some more then he shoves the river and it's a snap call and everything worked perfectly :)
Ok so the 2nd AA hand. Also I have a ton of hands to review. I will get to them and be making posts as much as possible.
Now this hand was not really interesting besides maybe preflop. The person that raised in EP is a solid reg. There's a fish in this hand so I didn't want to raise too much to push him out. Usually I would raise it to 9 or 10 in this situation but I felt the reg that also knows me very well would either shove or fold so that is the reasoning for the small reraise. Once the fish calls I feel he has some sort of pocket pair so I just went with a bet then 2 more progressively bigger bets that worked well in getting paid. I always wanted to keep the bets small because I know I'm way ahead so I wanted to just reel him in with the smaller then half pot sized bets.
Well those are just 2 hands. I have many more but I will write them up in a different post. Also I might play some nl5 nl10 nl25 and post some strat and hands on those levels for anyone that plays those levels and want to move up that maybe they will learn something from my hh and strat talk.
Ok well onto the totals for this weekend.
Money won: +908$ +158$ in fpp value
Hours played: 10
Hands played: 12,543
Fpps earned: 9,909
Vpps earned: 3,000ish
More updates to come. I'm going to try and make a few posts a day since I will be offline all next week. Thanks for looking and if you like my blog and you follow it :) thanks :)
Feeling slightly better. Last week and weekend update to come
Alright so I'm not feeling 100% but enough to post some updates. I did play about 13k hands or about 7 or 8 hours this weekend which was a shame because I did really well and wish I could of played more. I will make a weekend update and then I will post some hands and do things like this for the next week. Also I won't be online from the 5th-11th of April but I will write a daily journal of my days and take a lot of pics etc and post them all once I get back online. I look forward to posting some hands.
Friday, March 27, 2009
I'm sick :(
I've been sick yesterday and today. I'm going to try and put in a session today because its FRIDAY and all the donks are out and about. When playing on the weekends you should really game select. There should be no reason you are in a game with 3 other regs unless there is a 80/20 fish with 200bb. Also on the weekends I tend to loosen up a lot. I know some loosen up during the week and tighten up on the weekends but I think you should play fairly loose on the weekends. The reason why I get loose is because I'm trying to play as many hands in position vs the fish that like to C/F a lot. Also it's important to value bet as much as possible vs the fish. Like on a J high flop they will call you down with 10j qj kj all day long so you need to be value betting all 3 streets. GL at the tables everyone. I'm hopefully going to try and get in some hours today even though I'm not feeling so good.
Thursday, March 26, 2009
Tuesday!
Tuesday went well even though I didn't play a lot. I played about 2k hands and beat nl50 for over 20bb/100 which was nice to finally start winning again. I tried to post my stats but for some reason they wont come up. I won't be posting any hands today because there was nothing really interesting.
Sorry that this update sucks but I'm just sluggish. Since I only played so few hands the Vpps and Fpps haven't changed much. I just wanted to get in Tuesdays blog so I can do Wednesdays. Also today is going really well. I've won the last 3 days or so and it feels really good since I went on a really bad downswing after winning for a month straight but I guess its all variance.
Hours played- 3
Money won: +433$
Sorry that this update sucks but I'm just sluggish. Since I only played so few hands the Vpps and Fpps haven't changed much. I just wanted to get in Tuesdays blog so I can do Wednesdays. Also today is going really well. I've won the last 3 days or so and it feels really good since I went on a really bad downswing after winning for a month straight but I guess its all variance.
Hours played- 3
Money won: +433$
Tuesday, March 24, 2009
Monday Monday Monday
Well Monday went sort of ok. I was up at one point then down 400 at one point then I finished only down 55$ which is not bad because I made that back up in the fpps I made. I marked two hands for review. I will get right too it today because I don't have a lot of time. The first hand is about using your read and using your HUD (heads up display) to make the right fold.
http://www.pokerhand.org/?4023257
So I flopped pretty well in this hand but it turned pretty bad on the turn. I have over 10k hands of this player at 10/1/1. He is REALLY nitty. I think the fold on the turn is pretty standard. Even if I have the nut straight I think I would fold because he is never doing this with less then a full house. So the turned sucked for me but I think the check on the flop is good as I was going for a c/r. The reason I c/r in this spot is because it was an unopened pot. If someone had raised preflop then I would be more inclined to lead the flop hoping to get raised. I would probably then call and lead the turn again. Just depends on the villain in the hand. In this case though I think its a pretty easy insta muck. Make sure to always note people to of how they play. If you 10 table and cant make any notes on anyone maybe you should 8 table. I think not taking is very important. Taking notes can sometimes be a problem because you want to write to much. Try and keep the notes short and to the point so that you can click on the notes during a hand and instantly know about the person. Some examples would be; c/r all cbets, floats a lot, steals more then normal, leads flpd set etc. This is important key in playing online poker. The HUD is great but notes you make yourself help that extra bit.
Alright the second hand is along the same lines of knowing your opponent and note taking.
http://www.pokerhand.org/?4023301
Ive been playing with this reg lately and hes very aggro towards me. I don't know if he doesn't like me or what it is but he always trys to make plays on me and that's why I'm up a bit of money because of him. I called the raise in the first place because i have a suited connector and that's the nuts. When we get squeezed from the bb I'm thinking he is doing this with a somewhat wide range because I'm in the hand and he hates me but I'm still getting reads on him. I don't think he makes this play with anything but pairs and high cards. The reason i say this is because Ive never seen him do this with suited connectors and hands like that so basically i think its high cards. The flop comes down perfect for me because i hit a pair and not only that but top pair :) His cbet is 100% standard because if you squeeze you have to bet the flop 100% So me hitting top pair I'm going to call 100% Usually people slowdown on the turn but he didn't so I had to think for a split second. he could be shoving because he thinks I'm bad and he wants to push me around or he could be shoving with kq with 1 heart etc so i decided to call thinking I'm good. Once i see his hand i note it. he wasn't being aggro it was more of a bad play. the good thing now is that he probably thinks I'm a huge fish/donk/calling station so that will pay off nicely.
Alright that's it for Monday
Money lost -55$
Fpps made: 6434
Vpps made: 1924
Hours played: not sure I think about 5
Total Vpps this year: 67,283
http://www.pokerhand.org/?4023257
So I flopped pretty well in this hand but it turned pretty bad on the turn. I have over 10k hands of this player at 10/1/1. He is REALLY nitty. I think the fold on the turn is pretty standard. Even if I have the nut straight I think I would fold because he is never doing this with less then a full house. So the turned sucked for me but I think the check on the flop is good as I was going for a c/r. The reason I c/r in this spot is because it was an unopened pot. If someone had raised preflop then I would be more inclined to lead the flop hoping to get raised. I would probably then call and lead the turn again. Just depends on the villain in the hand. In this case though I think its a pretty easy insta muck. Make sure to always note people to of how they play. If you 10 table and cant make any notes on anyone maybe you should 8 table. I think not taking is very important. Taking notes can sometimes be a problem because you want to write to much. Try and keep the notes short and to the point so that you can click on the notes during a hand and instantly know about the person. Some examples would be; c/r all cbets, floats a lot, steals more then normal, leads flpd set etc. This is important key in playing online poker. The HUD is great but notes you make yourself help that extra bit.
Alright the second hand is along the same lines of knowing your opponent and note taking.
http://www.pokerhand.org/?4023301
Ive been playing with this reg lately and hes very aggro towards me. I don't know if he doesn't like me or what it is but he always trys to make plays on me and that's why I'm up a bit of money because of him. I called the raise in the first place because i have a suited connector and that's the nuts. When we get squeezed from the bb I'm thinking he is doing this with a somewhat wide range because I'm in the hand and he hates me but I'm still getting reads on him. I don't think he makes this play with anything but pairs and high cards. The reason i say this is because Ive never seen him do this with suited connectors and hands like that so basically i think its high cards. The flop comes down perfect for me because i hit a pair and not only that but top pair :) His cbet is 100% standard because if you squeeze you have to bet the flop 100% So me hitting top pair I'm going to call 100% Usually people slowdown on the turn but he didn't so I had to think for a split second. he could be shoving because he thinks I'm bad and he wants to push me around or he could be shoving with kq with 1 heart etc so i decided to call thinking I'm good. Once i see his hand i note it. he wasn't being aggro it was more of a bad play. the good thing now is that he probably thinks I'm a huge fish/donk/calling station so that will pay off nicely.
Alright that's it for Monday
Money lost -55$
Fpps made: 6434
Vpps made: 1924
Hours played: not sure I think about 5
Total Vpps this year: 67,283
Monday, March 23, 2009
The weekend of march 20-22. Meh

I don't know where to begin with this weekend. I didn't play play as much as I wanted and didn't make any money. I only played 20 hours and played 24.7k hands. I mixed up nl100 and nl50 during the weekend because nl100 was going bad so i added nl50 to the game since its a pretty easy level for the most part. Man it was a rough weekend! Alright so I am going to post a few hh for some strategy talk then like 1 bad bad beat hand just because i want too :) Also my goal is to go for about 3k vpps a day so I can get to sne and then speed up towards the end of the year. Like always I will update those totals at the bottom of this post. Im having a hard time to find post worthy hands. I really want to be able to post at least 1 or two a day to help out if I can. I think what I will do from now on there is a function on my pokertracker that lets me mark a hand for review so I will do that for now on and then I will post it. Until then here's obv a very easy hand to play but I will post it just to show a 400bb ish pot. Also if you play on Pokerstars you should really play from noon eastern to midnight eastern time. So far I have found that to be the best times to play and the best time to earn fpps has there are money games running.
Alright here is the hand. I tried to convert it but the site I use wasn't working.
PokerStars Game #26219114009: Hold'em No Limit ($0.25/$0.50) - 2009/03/21 ETTable 'Liberatrix' 9-max
Seat #6 is the button
Seat 1: mike020466 ($72.70 in chips)
Seat 3: shriner124 ($13.05 in chips)
Seat 4: KingDonation ($30 in chips)
Seat 5: DeluxeSamy ($104.85 in chips)
Seat 6: FEARisPOWER ($151.05 in chips)
Seat 7: $$$$$ ($93.75 in chips)
Seat 8: gusman4 ($17.25 in chips)
$$$$$: posts small blind $0.25
gusman4: posts big blind $0.50
BapaH00: sits out
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to FEARisPOWER [9c 7d]
mike020466: folds
shriner124: folds
KingDonation: folds
DeluxeSamy: folds
FEARisPOWER: raises $1.50 to $2
$$$$$: raises $2.50 to $4.50
gusman4: folds
killakebab is connected
FEARisPOWER: calls $2.50
*** FLOP *** [6d 5c 8h]
killakebab has returned
$$$$$$$: bets $4.50
FEARisPOWER: raises $4.50 to $9
$$$$$$: calls $4.50
*** TURN *** [6d 5c 8h] [6h]
$$$$$$$: bets $24
FEARisPOWER: raises $24 to $48
$$$$$$: calls $24
*** RIVER *** [6d 5c 8h 6h] [Th]
$$$$$$: checks
FEARisPOWER: bets $89.55 and is all-in
$$$$$$: calls $32.25 and is all-in
Uncalled bet ($57.30) returned to FEARisPOWER
*** SHOW DOWN ***
FEARisPOWER: shows [9c 7d] (a straight, Six to Ten)
$$$$$$: mucks hand
FEARisPOWER collected $185 from pot
*** SUMMARY ***Total pot $188 Rake $3Board [6d 5c 8h 6h Th]
Seat 6: FEARisPOWER (button) showed [9c 7d] and won ($185) with a straight
$$$$$$ (small blind) mucked [Ad Ac]
My thought on this hand is the same every time when I play with fish. I know some players that play very loose vs big time fish and that's how I like to play. If a fish is on my left playing 80/20 or whatever you can usually find me playing 40/35 or something. I just love getting involved with the fish. The funny thing is the regs at the tables NEVER adjust and so your usually left alone and allowed to punish the fish nonstop. If a fish limps I will usually isolate with any two cards. I just try to get hu as much as possible with a fish and value bet. I think that's the key to playing with fish. You have to get in VALUE BETS!!! If its with 3rd pair or whatever you need to be value betting if you think your ahead. Alright so with that being covered I called his raise because he was a 70/3 or something of that sort so i know if I hit I'm going to get paid. I'm looking for a flopped straight or trips or two pair. We are both quite deep so I think calling with almost any two cards is good if he will stack off 100% with AA/KK. The reason why I min raised him was because I was trying to get him committed as much as possible to the pot. Fish NEVER fold to the min raise so I tend to use it the most as long as I can get the stack in by the river or have them so committed they cant fold. Well alright there was a hand. Not too much info just besides that you should look to get into hands with the fish at the tables especially if you are both deep. Well I think my next post I will make sure to mark hands and we can talk about more strategy. Also PLEASE PLEASE post if you are curious about a play or if you are trying to learn something. Also If your interested in talking more strategy on msn/aim I might be up for that. I coach quite a few people.
Alright my overall weekend I made 18,039 Fpp and 5154 Vpp. I really didn't play at all Sunday. Actually didn't play like at all. I should of made over 30k fpps this weekend but like i said i didnt play a lot which makes me a little disappointed but that's alright. I chose to not play a lot so oh well. My goal for this next week is to make 70k fpps. Also I should be buying another 1500$ bonus tomorrow which will be nice. Im not sure but i think I might just start saving up my fpps. Maybe save for the Porsche who knows.
Total vpp-65,307 This month - 27,677
Total fpp- 94,197
Hours played this weekend - 20
Amount lost this weekend -639$
Next week goals: Play 70 to 100k hands. Make 70k fpps. Make monies! :)
Oh little side story. I was on the strip and at Planet Hollywood and saw a Playboy Bunny from the show 'The Girls Next Door' !!! She was a hottie. I always always have my camera on me but today I didn't or I could of got a good picture with her as she was stopping every few feet to take pics with randoms that stopped her. She had a boyfriend with her and her manage I guess and 3 bodyguards. I did manage to get a picture of her with my phone so I will try and get that up here soon. Until then i will post a pic of which chick it was.
Sunday, March 22, 2009
ok weekend update
Ok the weekends are really busy for me. I think what im going to do is everymonday spend an hour or two and recap the entire weekend with hands played etc. Also I will be posting some interesting hands and some interesting spots. Also my AA on Ak3 flop ran into 3333 when the 3 turned :( sigh. Pretty bad weekend overall but theres still time sunday to make a comeback!!
Friday, March 20, 2009
19th of march was bad!

Well the 19th was pretty bad and the 20Th is even worse! I don't know what it is. I know I could post a million bad beat hands. I did do good though in getting my 10k fpps I wanted to get. I am only 2 days or so away from another 1500$ bonus which seems worthless since I lose more than that lately. I played two sessions. One went really well and one went bad. My first session of the day went bad. I lost 750$ and a lot of that was due to bad beats. If I play bad I will admit that but when I flop a set in a 500$ 4 way pot and lose to a suck out then that's just running bad :( My second session did go well though and I won 250$. I have a very interesting hand to post today and I think its worth looking at. The hand took place during my winning session when I was playing a little better. Here's the hh and my thoughts.
I raised and the button(fish) calls and the blind squeezes. Now the blind I know is a chronic squeezer. He will squeeze every time he gets the opportunity. I now have too options. I could shove in or call and take it away later. Folding is never an option here vs this villain. I don't really like the option of shipping it in because if he calls I'm WAY behind and if I'm ahead I didn't get any more money with my hand. I also know that if I call preflop he will cbet 100% so if I call preflop I'm basically going to call any flop cbet on any board. Some people I know don't like doing this but its worked for me so far. Also since I know hes cbetting 100% I know I will get extra money from him. I know I'm ahead preflop so calling preflop is a good way to make some more with my hand. So the flop comes down and its actually pretty decent flop. The pair on the board is good for me because he will surely cbet 100% and feel comfortable with doing so so that's good. Also the good part is the K on the board because that is in my range. Villain surely considers me a good player but maybe on the tighter side because I've never really showed down junk vs him. So I decided preflop already that I was calling any flop bet because I think I'm ahead. Now if he bets the turn that a really tough the decision but hes never going to double barrel without having something really strong there. The only 2 hands he could double barrel there are AK and AA. Once he checks its pretty easy to make a strong bet and take it down. Ive been floating a lot of regs lately and when they cbet and then c/f the turn I always note that and I suggest anyone reading this to do the same. Well alright I'm going to get back to my current session right now. Its pretty bad. I was up 400$ in one hour now I'm down 1k :( I will update the blog tonight or tomorrow morning about my Friday. Gl everyone!
Hours played-7
Amount loss-500$
Hands played-7528
Fpps earned-10,200
Thursday, March 19, 2009
Ok quick update about today
I laid around today a lot and didnt play much. I played 2304 hands and profited 216$ Here is my hh from the biggest pot of the day. This is just a quick update and I will do a lot bigger post tomorrow but just kind of want to atleast post daily to keep up with my vpps I make and stuff like that.
PokerStars Game #26113781712: Hold'em No Limit ($0.50/$1.00) - 2009/03/18 21:50:50 ETTable 'Manto V' 9-max Seat #2 is the button
Seat 1: KritiKal ($117.70 in chips)
Seat 2: FEARisPOWER ($106.80 in chips)
Seat 3: jester2o ($186.35 in chips)
Seat 4: gpoker ($147.70 in chips)
Seat 6: uglyowl ($60 in chips)
Seat 8: Towski ($85.60 in chips)
jester2o: posts small blind $0.50
gpoker: posts big blind $1rampone235:
sits outImod2002:
sits outLandRock79: sits out
*** HOLE CARDS ***Dealt to FEARisPOWER [Ts Td]
uglyowl: raises $2 to $3
Towski: foldsKritiKal: folds
FEARisPOWER: calls $3
jester2o: calls $2.50
gpoker: calls $2
*** FLOP *** [2s 7h 3d]
jester2o: bets $6
gpoker: calls $6
uglyowl: calls $6
FEARisPOWER: calls $6
*** TURN *** [2s 7h 3d] [Th]
jester2o: bets $11
gpoker: raises $24 to $35
uglyowl: folds
FEARisPOWER: calls $35
jester2o: folds
*** RIVER *** [2s 7h 3d Th] [4c]
gpoker: bets $33
FEARisPOWER: raises $29.80 to $62.80 and is all-in
gpoker: calls $29.80
*** SHOW DOWN ***
FEARisPOWER: shows [Ts Td] (three of a kind, Tens)
gpoker: mucks hand
FEARisPOWER collected $239.60 from pot
*** SUMMARY ***Total pot $242.60 Rake $3
Board [2s 7h 3d Th 4c]
Seat 2: FEARisPOWER (button) showed [Ts Td] and won ($239.60) with three of a kind,
gpoker (big blind) mucked [3c 3h]
well I got a pretty lucky turn. I was almost sure he had a set or one of them did so i just flat called the raise to try and get more money from jester but that didnt work :( If you have any questions about this hand or any hands I post just ask me and I will answer.
Money won- 216$
Fpps earned- 2642
Vpps earned- 757
Hours played-1 hour 40 minutes
Hands played-2304
PokerStars Game #26113781712: Hold'em No Limit ($0.50/$1.00) - 2009/03/18 21:50:50 ETTable 'Manto V' 9-max Seat #2 is the button
Seat 1: KritiKal ($117.70 in chips)
Seat 2: FEARisPOWER ($106.80 in chips)
Seat 3: jester2o ($186.35 in chips)
Seat 4: gpoker ($147.70 in chips)
Seat 6: uglyowl ($60 in chips)
Seat 8: Towski ($85.60 in chips)
jester2o: posts small blind $0.50
gpoker: posts big blind $1rampone235:
sits outImod2002:
sits outLandRock79: sits out
*** HOLE CARDS ***Dealt to FEARisPOWER [Ts Td]
uglyowl: raises $2 to $3
Towski: foldsKritiKal: folds
FEARisPOWER: calls $3
jester2o: calls $2.50
gpoker: calls $2
*** FLOP *** [2s 7h 3d]
jester2o: bets $6
gpoker: calls $6
uglyowl: calls $6
FEARisPOWER: calls $6
*** TURN *** [2s 7h 3d] [Th]
jester2o: bets $11
gpoker: raises $24 to $35
uglyowl: folds
FEARisPOWER: calls $35
jester2o: folds
*** RIVER *** [2s 7h 3d Th] [4c]
gpoker: bets $33
FEARisPOWER: raises $29.80 to $62.80 and is all-in
gpoker: calls $29.80
*** SHOW DOWN ***
FEARisPOWER: shows [Ts Td] (three of a kind, Tens)
gpoker: mucks hand
FEARisPOWER collected $239.60 from pot
*** SUMMARY ***Total pot $242.60 Rake $3
Board [2s 7h 3d Th 4c]
Seat 2: FEARisPOWER (button) showed [Ts Td] and won ($239.60) with three of a kind,
gpoker (big blind) mucked [3c 3h]
well I got a pretty lucky turn. I was almost sure he had a set or one of them did so i just flat called the raise to try and get more money from jester but that didnt work :( If you have any questions about this hand or any hands I post just ask me and I will answer.
Money won- 216$
Fpps earned- 2642
Vpps earned- 757
Hours played-1 hour 40 minutes
Hands played-2304
Wednesday, March 18, 2009
My first day of updates on my progress!
Thanks for reading my blog! Not all of this will be accurate today because I played yesterday and part of the new day. My graph is of my last session. Today was a lot of ups and downs. I would stack a fish then I would lose a stack getting set over set. Ive been having some problems with 1 or 2 regs 3betting me about every hand I play. Its been frustrating but lately what Ive been doing is just calling and check raising the flop or floating them and betting the turn. It all just depends on if I'm in or out of position. I didn't play a ton but I will be starting that today and hopefully there will be some interesting hands and what I'm planning on doing is posting maybe 1 or 2 hands a day to just kind of discuss my thought process of the hand and maybe someone reading can learn what to do or what not to do.
Ive decided that I'm going to post my hours played/hands played/vpps/fpps/amount won or lose. I will post that at the very bottom of all of my posts. Also I think I will do weekly updates also to see how much I'm winning or losing weekly and to try and get back on pace for SNE. This way it will be easy to see if I'm keeping up week to week with the volume I put in. Thanks and please forgive me but I'm still getting used to the blogging thing. It should become easier for me as time goes on.
Hands played-4741
Hours played-3
Money won- +357.00
Vpps earned-2901
Fpps earned-10,154
Total Vpps this year-56,469
Total Vpps this month-18,830
I have a Vegas story for this post. I decided to hit the strip since its St. Patricks Day! I went to O'Sheas Casino and they had a live band outside and beer pong outside. The live band was awesome and I took some pics. The pics of the girls in green dancing were apart of the whole celebration. I hope everyone had a good St. Pat day!
Tuesday, March 17, 2009
March was going good and now its horrible :(

March started out pretty well winning 1.3k in my first few days but my last 2 days Ive lost 1.7k. I have not been playing a lot because I'm lazy. I've played about 50k hands this month and my goal for this month will be about 200k hands or more. Thank god for FPP Cash Bonuses! I just unlocked a 1.5k won and looking to buy another in the next few days. Sometimes I don't know why turn in my fpps but I have nothing else really to do with them. What I think I'm going to do is every time I make a post I'm going to include a daily graph and list hands/hours played/money won or lost and I think that will be good. Also I will probably update my fpps and vpps. Alright so I guess I will post yesterdays graph. It was a bad day lol. There will be days like that so its all good. I did earn like 8k fpps in 3 hours :) Rather have made zero fpps and be even. I'm currently playing so March 17Th graph should be interesting and should be a good post.
Total Vpps-53559
Total Fpps-53079
My First blog post
Well my first blog post will be about my goals and such through the year and also to let everyone kind of know how my blog is going to be done.
I play poker for a living and live in Las Vegas. Its the only city in the world I think I will ever live in unless I get married or something later on in life. I play live and online poker but lately its been online. I play on Pokerstars and my screen name is FEARisPOWER. You can usually find me now 18-24 tabling nl100 throughout the day.
My goals for this year is to make a ton of money by working really hard. I am going for SNE(supernovaelite) this year. I didn't start playing poker this year till about the end of January since I was visiting the most amazing woman I know, Rita :) So when I started to play I tried to get back on track for SNE by 24 tabling 1/2 limit which was a pretty bad idea and I lost 2k sadly. Lesson learned. lol. Ive been a real slacker though this year and only have a little over 50k vpps. I will get on the grind sooner or later. Only 950k vpps to go :)
I will try and update my blog daily. I'm not sure if anyone will read my blog but I think I will have fun posting updates. I also live in Vegas so who knows there might be some good stories.
Thanks for reading!
I play poker for a living and live in Las Vegas. Its the only city in the world I think I will ever live in unless I get married or something later on in life. I play live and online poker but lately its been online. I play on Pokerstars and my screen name is FEARisPOWER. You can usually find me now 18-24 tabling nl100 throughout the day.
My goals for this year is to make a ton of money by working really hard. I am going for SNE(supernovaelite) this year. I didn't start playing poker this year till about the end of January since I was visiting the most amazing woman I know, Rita :) So when I started to play I tried to get back on track for SNE by 24 tabling 1/2 limit which was a pretty bad idea and I lost 2k sadly. Lesson learned. lol. Ive been a real slacker though this year and only have a little over 50k vpps. I will get on the grind sooner or later. Only 950k vpps to go :)
I will try and update my blog daily. I'm not sure if anyone will read my blog but I think I will have fun posting updates. I also live in Vegas so who knows there might be some good stories.
Thanks for reading!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)







